Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Get to know members of Google’s Disability Alliance Employee Network

January 29, 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

University Career Center logo with University of Michigan yellow block M.

Get to know members of Google's Disability Alliance Employee Network (DA)

January 29 at 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT / 4:00 pm PT

Join us for a panel discussion spotlighting two members of Google’s Disability Alliance Employee Resource Group (ERG). Come hear them share their stories and experiences, and learn more about how this employee resource group works to create an inclusive working environment.

Register for the events and watch here

Google ERG Spotlight Series

Here at Google, we aim to build a workforce that is more representative of our users and create a workplace that promotes a sense of belonging for everyone. At Google we have 16 Employee Resource Groups (ERG's) with over 35,000 members globally! We're excited to highlight five of these groups - The Black Googler Network (BGN), The Hispanic/ LatinX Googler Network (HOLA), The Women Googler Network (Women@), The Google American Indian Network (GAIN), and The Disability Alliance Network (DA).

Starting on January 25th we’ll be posting a video each day throughout the week highlighting members of these Employee Resource Groups as they share how they work together to make an impact within their communities and on Google's overall culture.

Don't forget to add a reminder on your calendar after you've registered, check out the resources and FAQs, and then tune back in on this page for the events!